mercoledì 14 ottobre 2015

Review & Giveaway: All I Need is You by Wendy S. Marcus

Enter to Win a
Select Loveswept Ebook Bundle

Loving You #2
Wendy S. Marcus
Releasing Oct 6th, 2015

Perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins and Robyn Carr, this sexy yet sweet military romance reunites a headstrong dancer and a rugged army soldier after one steamy encounter tears them apart.

As a dancer who creates mesmerizing visions onstage, Neve James is looking for the same kind of stability in her love life. Her pen pal, Rory McRoy, is on leave from deployment in Afghanistan, so she heads to Boston to surprise him. After corresponding for months as part of a “Support Our Troops” initiative—and exchanging dozens of “Read When You’re Alone” letters—Neve knows what Rory likes, and she intends to fulfill his every fantasy. But all they get are a few blissful moments together before they’re interrupted by a woman claiming to be Rory’s fiancée.

Rory has fallen hard for Neve’s letters. When he finally meets her in person, he has to have her, right then and there—until Neve takes off in a fit of anger. Forced to return to Afghanistan before he can fix things between them, Rory waits four agonizing months to prove that he’s not the man Neve thinks he is. But by the time he arrives in New York, she’s already made up her mind. Luckily, Rory never backs down from a challenge, and he’s prepared to put everything on the line for love.

Advance praise for All I Need Is You

“Wendy S. Marcus has penned a perfect romance in All I Need Is You, with a sexy dancer heroine, a hot military hero with a sense of humor, and a story you won’t want to end.” 
—New York Times bestselling author Claudia Connor

My Review

It 's a novel intense, passionate, romantic but not trivial. A love story sweet and sensual born after a  pen friendship, a real delight to be enjoyed from beginning to end.
Neve with her letters sweet, funny and even sensual helped Rory to face the long months spent on mission in Afghanistan. He can not wait to have a license to go home and to finally know her but a misunderstanding ruin their friendship and Neve no longer wants to see him . When Rory returns home definitely from his mission, the first thing he wants to do is to try to clarify with Neve. She is really down, she is ill and he is forced to take her to hospital. He will always be at her side and learn to know her better. But dreams of Neve seem to take her far away from him.
The characters in this story are very realistic. Rory brings with him memories of the terrible experience of war. It 's really hard to go back to a normal life. When Neve is bad, he is terrified at the thought of losing her, he has seen many friends and comrades in arm dying. Neve had many problems and a troubled past with which she must deal. They are two very complex and troubled personalities but together they form a couple really magic.
This is the second book in this series, although I have not read the first book,  in no way disrupted my enjoyment of this book.
I'm really enjoying this book and the tension and chemistry between the characters.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wendy S. Marcus is an award-winning author of contemporary romance. A nurse by trade, Wendy holds a Master of Science in Health Care Administration, a degree that does her absolutely no good as she now spends her days, nights, and weekends mucking around in her characters’ lives creating conflict, emotion, and, of course, a happily ever after. Wendy lives in the beautiful Hudson Valley region of New York. When she’s not writing, she enjoys spending time with her family, which includes her dog Buddy, and blogging/ emailing/ tweeting/ facebooking with her online friends.

1 commento:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...