mercoledì 29 luglio 2015

Review & Giveaway : Take The Fall by Marquita Valentine

Take the Fall
Take the Fall # 1
By: Marquita Valentine
Releasing July 21, 2015

Fans of Abbi Glines and Katy Evans will adore Take the Fall, the first spinoff novel from Marquita Valentine’s New York Times bestselling Boys of the South series. In this emotional new romance, passions run hot as a rugged, brooding Marine rekindles an old flame.

As a teenager, Seth O’Connor went to jail for a crime he had nothing to do with. He took the fall to protect the girl he loved, but the cruel realities of prison hardened him. After doing his time, Seth shuts her out and enlists in the Marines—until his grandmother’s funeral forces him to come home and face Rowan Simmons once again. The woman she’s become puts all his high-school memories to shame, and Seth wants her more than ever. Can he be honest about why he denied her for so long?

After Seth pushed her away, Rowan swore that no man would ever hurt her again. But the boy who broke her heart has become a sexy Marine, capable of fulfilling her every desire—and now that he’s back in town, old feelings are simmering to a boil. Rowan wants to stay strong, even as her body surrenders to his expert touch. She only hopes that by taking him back, she can finally help heal the wounds that drove them apart

 Link to Follow Tour:  
Goodreads Link:

Goodreads Series Link:

Buy Links:  Amazon | B & N | iTunes | KoboPublisher

Author Info
Marquita Valentine is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Holland Springs and Boys of the South series, having sold more than a quarter of a million books around the world. She’s been called “one of the best new voices in romance” (Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews) and her books have been praised as “sexy, fun, and slightly addicting” (The Book Queen). When she’s not writing sexy heroes who adore their sassy heroines, she enjoys shopping, reading, and spending time with her family and friends. Married to her high-school sweetheart, Marquita Valentine lives in a seriously small town in the south with her husband, two kids, and a dog.

Author Links:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | GoodReads

Rafflecopter Giveaway
One Loveswept Mug
One Flirt Mug
Ebook copies of:
·                         CLAIMED by Stacey Kennedy
·                         MY OBSESSION by Cassie Ryan
·                         DEEP AUTUMN HEAT by Elisabeth Barrett
·                         TAKE THE FALL by Marquita Valentine
·                         YOUR TO KEEP by Serena Bell
·                         SWEET THE SIN by Claire Kent

a Rafflecopter giveaway

My Review

This is a really funny, sweet and passionate book, I was engrossed from the first chapter. It 's a novel about forgiveness, second chance at love and the power of true love.
Rowan and Seth had a beautiful and profound story when they were teenagers: they thought that they would never leave but one night everything changed. Seth was imprisoned along with Jase, Rowan's brother, charged with attempted murder. Seth was seventeen and his life was destroyed for a crime he did not commit, he was accused only to save Rowan. He decided to get her away from himself, avoids to answer her letters and refuses to see her. Rowan is left alone with her heart into a million pieces. The only thing she can do is take care of Seth's grandmother: she does it with so much love and to the end. She and Seth have not seen for seven years. Now Seth has became a Marine and returns to his country for the death of his grandmother. Upon seeing Rowan realizes that it's never really over between them. He tries to win her back but will not be easy to repair her wounded heart. They are both very changed: will still work between them?
I liked all of the characters, also the secondary and it's a  brilliant idea of telling the story by alternating the point of view of the two protagonists.
This was my first time reading a book by this author, and I can say with complete certainty that it will not be my last!
It's really sweet, really cute, surprisingly intense, the perfect read for the summer.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...